Sheena’s Day of the Dead

Alreet pet!

Sheena Douglass’ Day of the Dead range. Wow!

I deliberately rota’d myself to launch this show with Sheena on Hochanda a few weeks ago because I absolutely adore the range. It’s very quirky and off beat, quite like myself, so when I got it home I immediately started playing with it and this was the result:

img_2958

On the same day I worked with Sheena, we had Hobby Art in too. And all I could think about was how amazing it would be to have a walrus looking a little bit shocked to see a dancing skeleton there! I loved the finished result so much that it now sits proudly on the windowsill in my living room so I can smile every time I look at it.

I look forward to seeing what other quirky makes I can achieve with this range!

List of items I used:

  • Sheena Douglass’ Day of the Dead range
  • Hobby Art’s Wilfred and Wally
  • Spectrum Aqua pens
  • Tim Holtz distress inks – ‘Barn Door’, ‘Spiced Marmalade’ & ‘Mustard Seed’
  • Spectrum Noir Coloublend pencils
  • Pebeo silver gilding wax
  • Centura Pearl black cardstock
  • Scrap piece of walercolour card from my stash
  • Frame from a cheap goods store

Thanks for popping by!

Ta-ra,

Becca x

Author: Geordie Unicorn Crafts

I'm a 24 year old Northener living in the South of England. My love of craft started at Hochanda where I worked as a floor manager. My first interest was parchment craft as Barbara Gray kindly gifted me a starter kit, and it was all downhill from there! Although parchment is my first love, I s love to dabble in 'messier crafts', and the Geordie Unicorn simply serves as a place for me to share my exploration of arts and crafts. I am now a proud member of the Claritystamp team where I now work full time as well as being a member of the groovi design team. Hope you enjoy my ramblings! Becca xxx

4 thoughts on “Sheena’s Day of the Dead”

  1. I think this is great, I love the way you’ve mixed it up and used it to great effect too. I love to mix things too and glad to see someone else who isn’t afraid. I really love it.xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

