Groovi Sunday

Alreet pet!

Happy very early Monday morning to you all… Monday doesn’t hold the same dread for me as most people…I work shifts so it’s a 50/50 chance I’ll be working. Same with any other day. However I do still enjoy the occasional lazy Sunday (one out of every two in fact) and this Sunday, I’ve been getting back into my Groovi parchment crafting.

Groovi was one of the first crafts I got into after Barbara Gray very kindly gifted me with the starter kit (every job has it’s perks) but I’ve been out of practice for a while.

I’ve recently joined the Clarity Gold Club, so I thought it would be the ideal time to throw myself back into it, and this was the result:

16252061_966063236861921_5161788351240656083_o

As Barbara always encourages when she demonstrates, I used elements of different plates to get the result. For this one, I used plates from the wonderful Jayne Nestoreko range, the three wrens plate and the landscape plate from the starter kit. To colour the image, I used Spectrum Noir colourblend pencils and backed it onto a paper from the Northern lights paper pad, also from Claritystamp.

This was my first dabble with perforating around the edges, which is something I really need practice on, both this and my white work. Nevertheless I’m pretty pleased with the finished piece especially as I’m so out of practice.

Groovi is a bloody wonderful system, perfect for impatient people like me who like instant results. If you’re looking for a new relaxing hobby, I can’t recommend this enough.

Thank for popping by,

Ta’ra

Becca x

Author: Geordie Unicorn Crafts

I'm a 24 year old Northener living in the South of England. My love of craft started at Hochanda where I worked as a floor manager. My first interest was parchment craft as Barbara Gray kindly gifted me a starter kit, and it was all downhill from there! Although parchment is my first love, I s love to dabble in 'messier crafts', and the Geordie Unicorn simply serves as a place for me to share my exploration of arts and crafts. I am now a proud member of the Claritystamp team where I now work full time as well as being a member of the groovi design team. Hope you enjoy my ramblings! Becca xxx

3 thoughts on “Groovi Sunday”

Leave a Reply

