Return of the Messy Crafting

Alreet!

I’ve been doing a lot of parchment crafting recently, and as wonderful and therapeutic I find it, I was starting to miss my messier crafts! So I bought myself the new Tim Holtz stamping platform and some distress crayons then threw myself back into it.

I pulled out some IndigoBlu stamps and a Clarity stencil & just went for it. No plan, just playing and experimenting‚Äč! My new platform was superb for getting my stamps in the right place, and also proved very useful when I wanted to pin my stencil in place whilst I was working with it. And the distress crayons! So lovely and creamy, & the colour pallet is amazing! 

This is what I ended up with: 

Inspired by my best friend who’s a scientist and likes elephants! 

Thank you for popping by!

Ta’ra!

Becca x

Author: Geordie Unicorn Crafts

I'm a 24 year old Northener living in the South of England. My love of craft started at Hochanda where I worked as a floor manager. My first interest was parchment craft as Barbara Gray kindly gifted me a starter kit, and it was all downhill from there! Although parchment is my first love, I s love to dabble in 'messier crafts', and the Geordie Unicorn simply serves as a place for me to share my exploration of arts and crafts. I am now a proud member of the Claritystamp team where I now work full time as well as being a member of the groovi design team. Hope you enjoy my ramblings! Becca xxx

One thought on “Return of the Messy Crafting”

Leave a Reply

