Back in Time

Alreet! 

I’m very much into doing tags and long, thin strips of card recently as I think they look cool! Plus I find them less daunting if I want to practice a new technique or experiment a little.

After a loooong 12 hour shift amongst a 36 hour weekend (not a very relaxing Easter for me!) I decided to pull out Sheena’s Time Traveller collection.

I think this is my all time favourite collection of Sheena’s, it’s right up my street and so much fun to play with. Everytime I go back to it, I have a new idea and create something totally different. This was the result this time: 

I created the background with distress inks, and used an oxide to layer the cogs on top to make them pop. The lady is stamped with black archival and I highlighted her features by simply colouring them in with distress crayon. I used white embossing power for the detail of the clock and layered the matching die over the top with black centura cardstock, before finishing it off with black embossing powder for my sentiment.

I find the sentiment very easy to relate to at the moment as I’m leaving my job at Hochanda at the end of the month! Very bittersweet! But watch this space, I will still have a hand in the crafty world.

Thanks for popping by!

Ta’ra!

Becca x

Author: Geordie Unicorn Crafts

I'm a 24 year old Northener living in the South of England. My love of craft started at Hochanda where I worked as a floor manager. My first interest was parchment craft as Barbara Gray kindly gifted me a starter kit, and it was all downhill from there! Although parchment is my first love, I s love to dabble in 'messier crafts', and the Geordie Unicorn simply serves as a place for me to share my exploration of arts and crafts. I am now a proud member of the Claritystamp team where I now work full time as well as being a member of the groovi design team. Hope you enjoy my ramblings! Becca xxx

1 thought on “Back in Time”

Leave a Reply

